Third Day of Work

I’m starting to feel comfortable at the office.  The job is easy and very well suited to my talents, but I think they want me to eventually become some kind of real estate agent or something.  I don’t want that.  I like the artistic and technical aspects of making the ads eye catching.  Once I have some leverage there, I’ll let them know that I have no intention of going into real estate.

Actually, it might not even matter in the long run.  I still plan on going to Washington with Nicole to seek my fortune.  Right now I’m just collecting money.

3 thoughts on “Third Day of Work”

  1. Yay Washington! ^.^ Good that you’re saving up some money. I really hope you like it up here at least half as much as I do. The schools here are very open-minded and offer programs/classes I wouldn’t even have ever thought existed. I still discover something new and mind-blowing every time I meet somebody. (Where else can you pursue a degree program in “Consciousness Studies”?) I should be coming down there either mid-late July or early August. I want to see about a job that starts in September and apply for school/whatnot first.

    ROADTRIP!!!

    1. Yeah, I’m sure it’s going to be an adventure. I think meeting new people is the thing I am most looking forward to, but that’s not saying much because I’m looking forward to pretty much all of it. I’ll have to be ready for the cold though. BRRRRRRR!!!

Post your thoughts! Post them now!

