I don't know.

I have a little bit of time while I wait for Craigslist to let me continue posting, but I don’t really know what to write.  It’s not writer’s block.  I just don’t want to make everything that’s on my mind public.  There’s a lot going on that I want to keep to myself, so it’s funny to post a blog about what I’m not posting about.  What is there to say?  I’ve already talked about how annoying this job can be, how annoying having to work is, and how I can’t wait to get out of here and figure things out for myself.

I’m tired of how complicated everything is.  Everything is tied up in money, and all these measures are necessary for people to make money or prevent losing it.  I can’t be one of these people who are so worried about money that it consumes my life.  I don’t want my life to be about how much money I can make.  I know what money is.  Why doesn’t anybody care that the system depends on something with imaginary value?

I want to shake everybody out of their comfort and complacency.  I want to change things and force everybody to reevaluate everything they thought was important.  I want to make people think and stop taking everything for granted.  People were not meant to have so much imaginary security.  It’s not healthy.

2 thoughts on “I don't know.”

  1. That’s government for you. You know, it’s their fault. One of the most effective ways to keep people in control is to keep them complacent. There aren’t a lot of people satisfied with the United States right now, nor with its government, nor its currency.

    There are a lot of people entertaining the notion of revolution. But, it’s never going to happen. Why? Complacency. People are afraid to take that necessary risk to be happy. The people are the battered woman who stays with the abusive husband. As bad as this is, they’re used to it, and it’s comfortable. They tell themselves they love it. They talk about leaving it, but they never will. For, whatever’s down the road may be worse than this.

    Possible, but unlikely, for this is pretty bad. Wake up, people! You’re thinking what they want you to think!

  2. I, for one, reject the imaginary security offered by the government and the corporations it works for. I want to make my own way and force everyone else to do the same, whether they like it or not.

Post your thoughts! Post them now!

