Frustrating Experience

I just got a new tire for my bike, and in the process of putting it on, I poked a hole in it, putting me back at square 1.  I guess I’ll just have to patch it later and ride a different bike until then.  Still, when I saw that I had popped a hole in the new tire, I was very angry, but I didn’t stay angry for very long.  It was about five minutes ago when it happened, and I quickly got back to the calm feeling I was in before.  It’s weird, like I don’t even care that I’ve spent so much time on this project only to end up back where I started.  But when I look at some other things I put a lot of time into only to see turn into nothing (like the relationship with Danielle), I can put it all in perspective and realize that this isn’t that big of a deal.  I was only fixing the bike up so I could use it to get to work, and I don’t even want to go there in the first place.

One thought on “Frustrating Experience”

  1. Yep. This is why you poked a hole in the tire in the first place. You did it subconsciously because it prevented you from going somewhere you didn’t want to go in the first place. Isn’t science wonderful?

Post your thoughts! Post them now!

