I caught a mouse

It’s been in my room living under my dresser for a while, and I wasn’t sure what it was until tonight when it was stupid enough to come out while I was nearby. I Macgyvered a potato chip clip, an a/v cable, and a trash can into a mouse trap, and sure enough, the little dude went in and found itself unable to escape the suddenly upturned trash can. With no desire to kill it, I brought it to a field a little distance from my house and let it go. I considered taking some pictures of it, but I decided not to.

2 thoughts on “I caught a mouse”

  1. You know, I live in an area where there are a lot of wood piles around and we get tons of mice. I used to do the whole, let em live thing; but there came a time where it was just too much. I was being over Ran by the lil’ rodents. So, I had to put down poison. It’s so much better now, I’m not constantly cleaning up mouse turds. : ) But I hate to kill.

    1. I’d kill them if it was a chronic problem, but this is the only one I’ve seen here, and I let it go far enough away that it won’t wander back. It’s a shame that life demands that we kill sometimes, but that’s the way it is.

Post your thoughts! Post them now!

