New Computer!

I was going to save up for a really nice camera, but then I figured that a new computer would be more useful and much cheaper. My old one is a few years old and just way too slow and running out of hard drive space. It also had Vista, which sucks worse than the suckiest sucking thing that sucks almost as bad as Vista, though using Ubuntu made it much better. This new one has windows 7, which is quite nice aside from being a microsoft thing. My new computer is an emachine like the old one is, and the only downside is that it’s going to be more difficult to upgrade. The case is smaller, so everything is packed in more. I’m going to have to almost take the whole thing apart in order to get at the ram. Fortunately, I have experience in taking computers apart and putting them together again so they still work, so it’s not going to be a big deal when I switch out the 4 gigs of ram for 8.

As a reward for reading through all that stuff that you might not care about, here’s a picture I took a few days ago.

2 thoughts on “New Computer!”

Post your thoughts! Post them now!

