Last Two Weeks

Well, week and a half. I got another bullshit email from J.C. today. Here’s what it said:

Title: MORNING DUTIES
Text: TURN COMPUTERS ON
TURN RADIO ON IN MAIN COMPUTER.
NEED TO CHECK WITH US WHICH ADS TO PUT OUT.
NEED TO HAVE GOOD TILES ON ADS
THANKS

This was after he already said these things to me earlier, which was unnecessary even then. Here was my reply:

Next week will be my last week here. It’s been interesting working with you.

I considered writing out a long thing about how much I don’t find messages like that motivating, but then I decided that something short and decisive was the best response. No, I don’t have another job lined up because I hate jobs. J.C. said he doesn’t want me to leave, but I’m not staying if he’s going to keep trying to pressure me to do more than I’ve been doing. I told him that I can’t do any better than I already am. I’m doing my best, and if that’s not good enough, he can find somebody else. I guess there’s a snowball’s chance in Hell that I might stay, but I fully intend to quit and try getting my photography thing off the ground. Or something. Maybe I’ll do nothing and be a bum. Maybe I’ll jump through a sunny watering pickle and smeezeguard the wrong blangerang. I just know that I’m not going to let anyone stress me out. No job is worth it.

So buy some prints.

One thought on “Last Two Weeks”

  1. When you learn that everything you know is wrong, life is so uncertain.

    But, the upside is you can use the newfound knowledge to better yourself.

    Do you have one of those PayPal accounts like I got to put buy now and donate buttons on my site?

Post your thoughts! Post them now!

