Now it is 2013

I don’t have anything to say about new beginnings because this isn’t one.  It’s just a number changing.  Time marches on, and that’s nothing new.  I’m not feeling gloomy or anything.  2012 was the best year of my life, and 2013 is starting out on a really good foot, but my good fortune has nothing to do with what time of year it is.  It has to do with who I am and who I’ve surrounded myself with.

As anyone who has met me or read many of my blog posts can probably guess, I don’t do the resolution thing because I don’t believe anyone really changes their lives for the sake of upholding a resolution.  I don’t need to change my life.  It’s going great, and I am perfect in every way imaginable, so why change that?

2013 is just a number.  It’s 30 years after the day I was born, so until March 4th, we’re in 30 Y.A.  (Year of Ankh)  So hold off on the celebrating.  The real holiday is months away.

Post your thoughts! Post them now!

